Pho Boston

My sister and her boyfriend came to visit a few days ago and we decided to go to Pho Boston for lunch.

We started with a delicious appetizer of goi coun thit noung, which was fresh spring rolls with choice of meat (we chose pork) served with a peanut sauce. We all agreed this was phenomenal. The pork had been marinated in a sweet sauce and had a light crispiness to it inside the spring rolls. The peanut sauce is the thick, sweet, flavorful peanut sauce I love. Will be getting this again for sure.

We each got our own bowls of pho.

We also ordered a crispy chowmein with a combination of beef, pork, chicken and vegetables to share. I didn’t like this at all. I expected it to be something entirely different. I found the noodles to be too thick and flavorless, with a weird airy fried texture. The sauce was pretty bland for me, but I think my sister and her boyfriend found it to be ok.

This seems to be a local favorite so I suspect it fills up pretty quickly on the weekends. We went around 1pm and there was a pretty long line. Somehow, we managed to get to the front pretty quickly though. Not the the place for a romantic dining experience (go to Lotus in Vernon for that), but certainly a good option for delicious and inexpensive Vietnamese food.


Pho Boston
144 Shield St.
West Hartford, CT

Leave a Reply

